Weiterführende Links

The official BOB DYLAN homepage

In The Madhouse

Interpret / Gruppe: BOB DYLAN

Von dieser DVD ist 1 Exemplar erhältlich:

In The Madhouse In The Madhouse
mehr ...

Wonderland Records, 2006, England
Bestellnr: WLR-1010

Songs / Hörproben:

Dylan In The Madhouse

The BBC have been trying to dig out audio and video from the 1962 ´Madhouse On Castle Street` broadcast,
and have had some luck with  regards to the former. Two source tapes have turned up, now making three in
total. The second tape includes four songs. Previously, only two were known. The new songs are the traditional
´The Cuckoo` and ´Hang Me, Oh Hang Me`. Based on the excerpts from the new tape that were played on the
BBC4 documentary ´Dylan In The Madhouse` on Wednesday 28th September 2005.
  Olof also lists an ´Unidentified Instrumental` as being performed. He also notes that "Songs 3-5 were recorded
but not used."
We now know that this must be incorrect, as they were recorded on this tape from the broadcast.
After the completion of the BBC4 documentary, a third source tape turned up, in significantly better quality that
the previous two. The song ´Ballad Of A Gliding Swan` was added onto the end of the progamme, as the credits
rolled. It is unknown whether that source tape contains the additional songs.

BBC Television Studios, London, England, December 30th, 1962 & January 4th, 1963

  1. Blowin´ In The Wind
  2. Ballad Of Gliding Swan
  3. The Cuckoo (trad.)
  4. Hang Me, Oh Hang Me (trad.)

Talking Bob Dylan Blues, A Tribute Concert
The Barbican Theatre, London, September 26, 2005

  1. When The Ship Come In - BILLY BRAGG
  2. Tomorrow Is A Long Time - ODETTA
  3. Mr. Tambourine Man - ODETTA
  4. To Ramona - WILLY MASON
  5. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll - MARTIN CARTHY
  6. Girl From The Northern Country - ROY HARPER
  7. Rambling Gambling Willie - LIAM CLANCY
  8. Restless Farewell - LIAM CLANCY
  9. If Not For You - BARB JUNGR
10. Like A Rolling Stone - BARB JUNGR
11. Not Dark Yet - ROBYN HITCHCOCK
12. Tangled Up In Blue - KT TUNSTALL
13. Simple Twist Of Fate - KT TUNSTALL
14. Blowin´ In The Wind - ODETTA & LIAM CLANCY
15. The Wheel´s On Fire - BILLY BRAGG & KT TUNSTALL

Preis: 14.90 Eur
Zustand: AB